Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 7th, 2007

 salad-with-soy-cheese.jpg

I came home late from work today, tired, and definitely did not feel like cooking. I decided to throw a big salad together. In addition to several varieties of lettuce, I also included some of my favorite add-ins: things like red peppers, thinly sliced zucchini, kalamata olives, artichoke hearts, grape tomatoes, snap pea pods, and diced up little chunks of SOY MOZZARELLA CHEESE. I tossed in my favorite vinagrette from Molly Katzen, which is super-easy to fix and makes a perfect marriage of all the salad ingredients. I served this with a couple small loaves of freshly warmed ficelle bread from Trader Joe’s, and voila! – an instant morale and energy booster after a tough day at the office! Good food is a wonderful thing. Enjoy this simple, delicious vinagrette recipe!

Simple Vinagrette Dressing  (can be easily doubled)

3 tablespoons extra virgin olive oil

3 tablespoons red wine vinegar

2 tablespoons grainy or smooth Dijon mustard

2 teaspoons maple syrup

salt and pepper to taste

Combine all ingredients either by whisk or shake them up in a small container.

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 332 other followers

