Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 2nd, 2010

The dog days of August call for quick recipes that are cool and delightful. This one fit the bill. I cheated, in that I did not grill my own corn – I bought frozen roasted corn and thawed it instead. I also subbed turkey bacon for pork bacon. I tapered down the green onions to my own liking; the original calls for 1/3 cup chopped.

Arugula corn salad with turkey bacon

1 large bag roasted corn, thawed

2 cups chopped arugula

4 strips turkey bacon, cooked crisp and chopped

1 tablespoon chopped green onions

2 tablespoons olive oil

2 tablespoons white wine vinegar

1/4 teaspoon ground cumin

salt and freshly ground pepper to taste

In a medium sized bowl, mix together the corn, chopped arugula, bacon, and green onions. In a separate bowl, whisk together the oil, vinegar, salt and pepper, and cumin. Mix dressing into salad just before serving. Serves 4.

Read Full Post »

