Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 12th, 2010

This recipe came together upon being inspired by a tortellini salad recipe that I could not enjoy due to my inability to find any tortellini in my markets that was dairy-free. Instead, I did find this squash ravioli at my local Whole Foods market; the rest of the recipe evolved from there…

Squash ravioli salad

12 – 16 ounces fresh or frozen squash ravioli (or any nondairy kind that you like)

1 jar julienned sun-dried tomatoes packed in oil (drain)

4 cloves garlic, minced

large handful Kalamata olives, pitted and sliced

1 16-ounce jar marinated artichoke hearts, cut into pieces

1 jar marinated red peppers, cut into strips

salt and pepper to taste

Boil the ravioli per package directions; drain and set aside.

Mix the rest of the ingredients together, and add the ravioli. Cover bowl and refrigerate overnight. Serve at room temperature.

(I also added some grilled chicken strips that I cut into bite-sized pieces, for a complete meal.)

Read Full Post »