Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 10th, 2008

 israeli-salad2.jpg

After all the good eating I’ve done during this past week while I’ve been away, I am practically in a food coma. I came home and immediately knew that I needed to eat something wholesome, light, healthy, and cleansing. What could be better than an Israeli salad? Tangy and crunchy, fresh and just bursting with great flavors, and soooo good for you. I may even be able to peel off a few of the pounds I just added on. Enjoy this addicting salad.

Israeli salad

4 tomatoes, diced

1 English cucumber, diced

12 radishes, diced

1 bell pepper, any color, diced

2 scallions

1 large Kosher Jewish pickle

1/2 cup green olives with pimientos, chopped

1/4 cup parsley

1/4 cup olive oil

1/3 cup lemon juice

salt and pepper to taste

In a large bowl, combine the tomatoes, cucumbers, radishes, and bell pepper. In a food processor, quick pulse the pickle and the scallions for a coarse chop. Add to the vegetables in the large bowl, along with the olives. Finely chop the parsley in your processor and add to the veggie bowl. Then toss all the veggies with the olive oil, lemon juice, salt and pepper. Refrigerate for several hours and serve. Makes 4 – 6 servings.

Read Full Post »

Back after a lovely getaway. It’s good to take a vacation, and it’s good to be home again.

newpresto.jpg

Please be sure and visit Once Upon A Feast for this week’s edition of Presto Pasta Nights. I’ve never seen so many delectable pasta-bilities, so inspiring. I’m proud to be counted in this celebration. (Don’t you just love the new logo?) Great job, as always, Ruth!

Read Full Post »