Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 13th, 2008

My fascination and appreciation of Chef John’s cooking and his website continues to unfold and grow. I just tried another one of his video recipes tonight, and the fans cried out for more!

Sausage and egg pizza brings pizza to a whole new level. Beyond ordinary, it’s extraordinarily good. And even with my own tailored dairy-free modifications, I cannot imagine this dish tasting any better or being scarfed down any quicker than it was tonight!

My market didn’t have any ready-made pizza dough this week, so I used some frozen puff pastry dough I had in my freezer instead. Maybe this would make this dish a tart instead of a pizza? I also substituted the cheeses with soy cheese (there is no soy fontina that I’m aware of – I just used soy mozzarella and soy parmesan). I used a spicy Italian chicken sausage, and it imparted great, zesty flavor. Here is the video, and the ingredients are listed on CJ’s link that I included above. Enjoy!

And here is a piece for you!

Read Full Post »